Life after Cricklade Manor Prep

By the time a child leaves Cricklade Manor Prep, our intention is that each child has discovered their talents, experienced success and is able to move onwards with strong self-esteem and a personal belief in what they can achieve.

Our children go onto a range of excellent grammar, independent and state senior schools, including fellow Wishford school, Westonbirt School. For those children taking entrance exams, we have a programme of support to help them prepare.

In recent years, children have moved on to schools including Cheltenham College, Cheltenham Ladies’ College, Downside School, Eton College, Pate’s Grammar School, St Mary’s School Ascot, Stroud High Grammar School and Wycliffe College.

2019 Leavers

We are proud to announce that 10 of our Year 6 children passed the 11+ Exams, enabling them to join the grammar schools Sir Thomas Rich Grammar and Pates Grammar this year.  Several were awarded scholarships:

1 – Art Scholarship to Prior Park College

1 – Sport Scholarship to St Edward’s School

1 – Drama/HM Award to Dauntsey’s School

1 – Sports and Academic to King’s Gloucester

Other destinations include: Kings Hill (Warwick), Westonbirt, Rendcomb College, Kingshill, King’s Gloucester, St.Edward’s,  Dauntsey’s School, Malmesbury. 

We are incredibly proud of all of our Leavers who achieved so much in their time with us and know that the leadership, communication and collaboration skills they have developed with us will stand them in excellent stead for their secondary schools.